My Wife Pushes Me Away

Dear globalcounselor,

I am a 36-year-old man. I have been married to my wife for 6 years.  About six months ago my wife has been cold and distant. Everytime I attempt to touch her, she pushes me away. I get hurt, then angry and I storm out the house making all kinds of foolish threats e.g. there’s always someone else out there who will want what you are throwing away. There is no other woman for me. I love my wife but I can’t reach her lately. I feel rebuffed and it worries me. Could she be seeing another man? Naaah

Scared

Dear Scared,

Most men would tell you that at some point in their relationship with a woman, this has happened to them too. Many women go through periods of introspection and strangeness for some reason.  A couple of things might be going on here:  there could be some depression, a health issue  that troubles her, she could be nurturing some dissatisfaction with what you are doing for her, or she has someone else in the wings.  I suspect, however, it is more likely that something is bothering her. Perhaps you’ve done something that offended her and she cannot get it out of her system. The cure for this is a good honest conversation. Knowing what is the root of this behaviour is much healthier than living with doubts, suspicions and fears.

2 responses »

  1. Every weekend i used to pay a quick visit this web page,
    for the reason that i want enjoyment, as this this site conations in fact pleasant funny data too.

  2. Thanks in support of sharing such a fastidious thinking, article is fastidious, thats why i have read it entirely

Leave a Reply

